Log in
Log in

CyberSC Award of Excellence

The CyberSC Annual Awards of Excellence is a celebration of the best and brightest in the cybersecurity industry. It is an opportunity to honor those who have made outstanding contributions to the field and to inspire others to continue striving for excellence in cybersecurity.

CyberSC Executive Director Tom Scott Presents the 2019 Award for Cyber Excellence

in Government to Adjutant General Van McCarty of the South Carolina National Guard

The CyberSC Annual Awards of Excellence is a highly anticipated event that celebrates the best and brightest in the cybersecurity industry. This prestigious awards ceremony recognizes individuals and organizations who have made outstanding contributions to the field of cybersecurity through their innovative approaches, industry leadership, and exceptional achievements.

The event brings together top cybersecurity experts, industry leaders, government officials, and other professionals to honor the achievements of those who have made a significant impact on the industry. The awards are presented in various categories, including Industry, Academia, Government, and Leadership.

Each award is named after a pioneer in the cybersecurity efforts in South Carolina.

Nominees are carefully selected based on their achievements, reputation, and impact on the cybersecurity industry. The winners are chosen by a distinguished panel of judges consisting of industry experts, thought leaders, and cybersecurity professionals. The judges evaluate the nominees based on their expertise, leadership, innovation, and impact on the industry.

The CyberSC Annual Awards of Excellence is not just an awards ceremony; it is an opportunity for industry leaders to connect, network, and share knowledge and insights on the latest trends and best practices in cybersecurity. The event provides a platform for cybersecurity professionals to showcase their expertise, learn from their peers, and collaborate on new initiatives to improve the security of organizations worldwide.

 2023 Dr. Charles Watt Award of Excellence in Academia

Greenville County Schools


 2023 Mr. David Furr Award of Excellence in Industry

McLeod Information Systems


 2023 Col. David Coldren Award of Excellence in Government

SC Department of Employment and Workforce


 2023 MG Lester D. Eisner Award of Excellence in Leadership

Mr. Michael Holcomb


The SC Cyber Association , a 501(c)(6) non-profit that provides professional development and connection opportunities in the Palmetto State.

The SC Cyber Foundation , a 501(c)(3) non-profit that provides funding for cyber education in the Palmetto State.

CyberSC is a member affiliate of CyberUSA

Campaign #1: Savannah River Middle Schools STEM/Cyber Kits
Goal: $50,000.00
Collected: $1,096.00


802 Creekleaf Ct.

Columbia, SC 29212

(877) 627 - 7117

© 2023 CYBERSC